Kansas Release Live Concert Album "Leftoverture Live & Beyond" Out Today


"Leftoverture's 40th anniversary is the gift that keeps giving."
- Billboard 


NOVEMBER 3, 2017 - Kansas, America's legendary progressive rock band, officially released their new live album "Leftoverture Live & Beyond" today! This is the first live album since 2009 for the band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as 'Carry On Wayward Son' and 'Dust in the Wind,' to progressive epics like 'Miracles Out of Nowhere.'
Billboard.com premiered the exclusive first listen of the live track of "Carry On Wayward Son". The feature includes an interview with KANSAS drummer, Phil Ehart. To read the interview and to stream the song, head here: https://goo.gl/dwScdB
The live version of "Dust in the Wind" debuted with Ultimate Classic Rock, which included an interview with guitarist Rich Williams. It can be seen here: https://goo.gl/rKW8Ah
Fans can now purchase Leftoverture Live & Beyond at Best Buy and other major retailers in the United States.
Links to online retailers can be found below:
"Leftoverture Live & Beyond," produced by Jeff Glixman, features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during KANSAS's Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour.  The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016's studio album "The Prelude Implicit," and culminates with the band's sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, "Leftoverture," performed in its entirety.
Coinciding with the 40th Anniversary of "Leftoverture," and the release of "The Prelude Implicit," KANSAS embarked on their biggest headlining tour in decades.  The overwhelming success of that tour led the band, along with Inside Out Music, to release selected songs from the tour as a live album.
"When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album," said KANSAS drummer, Phil Ehart.  "When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced 'Leftoverture' forty years ago.  So, we called Jeff Glixman!"
"I'm really excited with how this live album sounds," adds producer, Jeff Glixman. "This band is on fire. Producing this live album was truly an undertaking, but I am confident that KANSAS fans will enjoy the end result."
"Leftoverture Live & Beyond," is out today on Inside Out Music, which is distributed by The Orchard.  The album is available as a double CD digipak, and digitally on iTunes and Google Play. A four 180 Gram Vinyl boxed set will be released January 5, 2018
Leftoverture Live & Beyond Track Listing:
1.) Icarus II
2.) Icarus
3.) Point of Know Return
4.) Paradox
5.) Journey from Mariabronn
6.) Lamplight Symphony
7.) Dust in the Wind
8.) Rhythm in the Spirit
9.) The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
10.) Section 60
11.) Carry On Wayward Son
12.) The Wall
13.) What's on My Mind
14.) Miracles out of Nowhere
15.) Opus Insert
16.) Questions of My Childhood
17.) Cheyenne Anthem
18.) Magnum Opus
19.) Portrait (He Knew)
KANSAS is currently closing in on the last dates of their Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour.  More information on the tour, including specific Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour dates, can be found at www.kansasband.com.
For more information on KANSAS, Leftoverture Live & Beyond, and the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour, please visit:

You might also enjoy