Tarja's "Act II" Live Album Coming In July"

Following up the worldwide top 10 video chart success Act I, Tarja and earMUSIC are happy to announce the release of the long-awaited follow-up Act II this summer.

Filmed during Tarja's world tour "The Shadow Shows," during which the influential heavy rock singer circled the world 7.5 times with over 300,000 km travelled and played over 200 shows in 40 countries in front of 1 million people, Act II consists of the singer's very intimate 75-minute set filmed and recorded live at the Metropolis Studio in London, UK and the breathtaking live performance of one of her shows in Milan, Italy, and previously unreleased interviews and photo galleries.

The theatrical rock adventure Act II combines two incredible, yet slightly different live performances on video.

The first chapter, "Metropolis Alive," has been filmed two months prior to the release of Tarja's 2016 success The Shadow Self. Twenty winners from all over Europe were lucky to witness Tarja's intimate, yet rocking set at renowned Metropolis Studios in London, where the singer performed songs from her then-unreleased album – for the first time in front of an audience.

Act II is the second chapter and was recorded on November 29, 2016 at the magnificent Teatro della Luna Allago in Milan, Italy and includes numerous hits from all four Tarja albums such as "Innocence," "Die Alive," "Until My Last Breath," as well as an incredible cover of Muse's classic "Supremacy." That night's set list also enchants the soprano's long-time fans with a medley consisting of the distinctive Nightwish evergreens: "Ever Dream," "Slaying the Dreamer," and "The Riddler." It was all topped off with a remarkable acoustic set, which presented Tarja classics in a brand new way.

Even though the shows deliberately differ in look, sound, approach to the music and adrenaline, both have one thing in common: from the very first to the very last tune, the state of the art production displays Tarja's energetic performance and her graceful, charming presence.

Act II will be released on July 27, 2018, on earMUSIC as a 2CD digipak, 3LP Gatefold (180g, black), DVD, Blu-ray, Limited Mediabook 2CD+2BD (including two full live shows filmed at Hellfest in France and Woodstock Festival in Poland as a bonus) and Digital.

A wide variety of exclusive, limited fan items and bundles can be found on Tarja’s official webshop here.

Act I, Tarja's first-ever live release, charted Top 10 all over Europe as well as almost all over the world, with a sensational #5 in Germany's General Charts. The video version even remained for over two months at the peak of the Finnish music video charts.


  1. No Bitter End
  2. 500 Letters
  3. Eagle Eye
  4. Demons In You
  5. Lucid Dreamer
  6. Shameless
  7. The Living End
  8. Calling From The Wild
  9. SupremacyTutankhamen
  10. Ever Dream
  11. The Riddler
  12. Slaying the Dreamer


  1. Goldfinger
  2. Deliverance
  3. Acoustic Set: Until Silence - The Reign - Mystique Voyage - House of Wax - I Walk Alone
  4. Love To Hate
  5. Victim of Ritual
  6. Undertaker
  7. Too Many
  8. Innocence
  9. Die Alive
  10. Until My Last Breath

You might also enjoy