Five Finger Death Punch: Premiere Video For "Sham Pain," New Album 'And Justice For None' Out May 18

Five Finger Death Punch have premiered the new video for the song “Sham Pain,” off their forthcoming new album And Justice for None, due out Friday, May 18. “’Sham Pain’ is a lyrical snapshot of probably the most chaotic, yet the biggest year of our career,” says guitarist Zoltan Bathory. “So far, we’ve come out of every bear attack relatively un-scraped, and the band is tighter than ever. Life is not so difficult if you don’t take yourself sooo seriously. As long as you can find the humor in everything you are winning and the winning is strong with this video, as it follows the footsteps of our NOscar winning masterpiece ‘Jekyll and Hyde.’ It was a simple process: We lit the set on fire and then made our poor director Rob Anderson’s artistic sense into a piñata. Whatever he could salvage became the music video.”

Watch the video for “Sham Pain” here.

Five Finger Death Punch (L-R): Chris Kael (bass), Jason Hook (guitar), Ivan Moody (vocals), Zoltan Bathory (guitar), Jeremy Spencer (drums)

With their customary airtight riffs, muscular grooves and seismic melodies, Five Finger Death Punch maintain their signature intensity, all while pushing themselves into new territories on And Justice for None.  The album marks the multi-platinum hard rock band’s seventh studio album and is available for physical and digital pre-order.

For And Justice for None, the quintet--Ivan Moody (vocals), Zoltan Bathory (guitar), Jeremy Spencer (drums), Jason Hook (guitar), and Chris Kael (bass)--hunkered down in their home base of Las Vegas with longtime producer Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Disturbed) behind the board a year after the release of Got Your Six. In the studio, the group collectively stepped up their game as a unit. “We just understand each other so well,” says Jeremy Spencer. “There’s a huge level of respect on both sides. He gets the best out of us.”

Released on April 20, “Sham Pain” reached the #2 spot on iTunes’ Metal Songs chart and debuted Top 10 on the U.S. Rock Song Chart. To date, the song has received over 2 million streams in its first two weeks of release. The song is currently charting at #35 on the Active Rock airplay chart, a full week ahead of its official add date. “Gone Away,” the band’s previous single (and a cover of The Offspring’s 1997 hit single) continues to chart at #5 on Active Rock radio. “Gone Away” has received over 30 million streams in the U.S. and has sold over 100,000 downloads.

Five Finger Death Punch will be hitting the road for a massive series of co-headlining North American dates with Breaking Benjamin this summer, along with special guests Nothing More and Bad Wolves. The summer amphitheater tour, co-produced by Live Nation and Frank Productions, kicks off on July 16, 2018, in Seattle, WA and will make stops in 32 North American cities. For tickets to the biggest, can’t-be-missed rock event of the summer, VIP offerings and more info on the tour, visit here.